Welcome to

Welcome to

All rights reserved by Everest Academy
Everest Academy is a ministry of Everest Family Church in Hayden. We offer freedom along with quality resources, information, activities and support to those homeschooling in Alabama. We believe that the parent has the best interests of their children at heart. We believe that the parent is the first and only teacher that a child needs. In keeping with this philosophy, we wish to be a very hands-off cover school and allow the parent to lead and guide their children in the direction and at the pace they feel is best suited to their children. We ask only for what the law requires while offering support along with quality resources to aid families in their efforts.

Sept. 17, Online: Constitutation Day Course

Screen Shot 2013-08-23 at 6.17.30 AM.png

 Founders Academy announced a freebie on their Facebook page. 
Constitution Day is coming, and they have a new class to celebrate!
Get it FREE if you are a newsletter subscriber - http://foundersacademy.net/hot-freebie/


Details:
Constitution Day 2013 is coming, and we have a lot to celebrate!

Email subscribers get free enrollment in my live, online Constitution Celebration course on September 17, 2013.

Gather with us in the virtual town square to honor the oldest surviving constitution in the world! We’ll explore the lives and times of the men and women who helped form this magnificent document.

I’ll show you how to play some of the games that families played at the time of our nation’s founding — I’ll even show you how to make your own games to play at home!

Join in the Online Class — Constitution Celebration

 September 17, 2013

10:00 a.m. PT/ 11:00 a.m. MT/ noon CT/ 1:00 p.m. ET

This live, online class will last for one hour and is great for the whole family.

What students will discover at this event

the purpose of government
what is liberty
rights and responsibilities
why a Constitution?
why a Bill of Rights?
the need for checks and balances
how to make a Betsy Ross ‘one cut’ star
games and crafts that kids played in the 1700′s
Your whole family will enjoy this Constitution Celebration!

As a bonus when you enroll, you’ll receive a Constitution Celebration ebook full of links to resources for further study about our Constitution and our Framers.